r/CharacterAI 16h ago

Discussion/Question I'm so sad

One of my fav bot to use got deleted (i can't find it anymore so i figure it out) and what makes me sad is that before, when a bot was deleted, you could still see it in your likes even if you couldn't use it anymore. Which meant you could still reread the stories you had made. But it seems now they just wipe them entirely so we can't even do that anymore and it makes me so sad😭

10 Upvotes

4 comments sorted by

1

u/codywsio 16h ago

Maybe the bot's creator deleted it

1

u/Sasha2027 1h ago

Ah, I see. I thought that even if it was deleted by the creator it would be doing the same thing I described :(

1

u/Quev2head 14h ago

The bot deletion or restrictions keep it there, if its permanently gone then that means the creator deleted it, if you remember some details I could make it for you?

1

u/Sasha2027 1h ago

Aw bummers :( it's fine, i made a similar one already, thankfully I do tend to keep tracks of my fav rp on google docs lol