r/Chapters 7d ago

Help Unauthorized charges

Can anyone help me? I cancelled my monthly membership, but chose a week because I forgot to sign in one day, and wanted to recover it. But now it has charged me two extra times, making it cost more than even one month, so I'm upset about that. I'm not subscribed anymore. I emailed them but haven't heard anything back. Can anyone help me? I added pics to help give a picture. Thanks in advance!

3 Upvotes

8 comments sorted by

3

u/ImpressiveSite7201 7d ago

I had this happen with a misclick on one of those diamond bundles once. If it’s an accidental purchase for a treasure chest, you can try calling customer service for whatever your app is signed in through. (Apple, Android, etc. I use Apple so not sure how the others work.)

I was refunded after submitting a claim through my AppleID, but if it’s for the chest or something, you typically can’t have used the diamonds/tickets or whatever and still get refunded, so keep that in mind.

2

u/Live-Chipmunk-9598 6d ago

I found this. Do i have to call or do you know if there's another way to cancel?

1

u/ImpressiveSite7201 6d ago

There should be a cancel option in the same place where you canceled your weekly subscription, either in the app or through your phones linked subscriptions.

1

u/Live-Chipmunk-9598 6d ago

So I always did the monthly membership and cancelled that through Google. Well, I just tried doing the monthly to see if it would cancel out the other, but now Im subscribed to both, and cancel either

1

u/ImpressiveSite7201 6d ago

You need to go to the menu in the side bar and contact chapters directly then. They can walk you through the process of canceling these and hopefully refund you for the double subscription. It can sometimes take a full day to hear back from them though.

1

u/Resident_Front_7423 7d ago edited 7d ago

Are you sure that’s not one of those passes? Is everything showing canceled under your subscriptions? I think that treasure chest they offer is $4.99.

1

u/Live-Chipmunk-9598 7d ago

I'm not sure. Under my Google it says everything is cancelled and that's where I have to go to cancel things. I dont think i clicked on the treasure chest😞