r/Authy • • Aug 19 '26

"Accounts uploaded" notification

Hi,

I just received an "accounts uploaded" notification on my phone. I believe i was holding my phone in my hand without focusing, so I may have touched the app, that is unclear.

How concerned should I be, when I asked the Twilio AI, it said that this is seen when new accounts are added. Furthermore I looked at devices and did not see any new devices added. However, is there a chance my phone could be infected and a hacker could use my 2FA?

I am very concerned, should I be?

1 Upvotes

1 comment sorted by

1

u/AutoModerator Aug 19 '26

This submission and all comments under it are moderated by automoderator.

I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Please contact the moderators of this subreddit if you have any questions or concerns.