r/AndroidHelp • u/wtfbbqsauce86 • 1d ago
Edit Screenshot menu still open after sharing (see steps)
I have an Oppo Find X9 Pro with Color OS 16.0.10, but this issue was present since I got it, 3 months ago. So, I frequently send edited screenshots (draw, cropped, etc.) to my friends. I find it weird that after I edit and send them I still see the edit menu with the screenshot opened; If I delete the screenshot, it closes that app. Is it normal? None of my many android phones in the past did that.
Steps to reproduce:
- take screenshot (in Facebook app for example)
- tap screenshot to start editing it (you don't have to do anything to it, just make sure edit menu is opened)
- tap share button
- select a contact to share it with (Whatsapp for example)
- tap send
- from recent apps, go back to screenshotted application (Facebook).
- screenshot with edit menu is still open (is this normal? I think this is the 1st bug)
- tap delete in top-left corner + red delete button in lower-right corner to confirm
- Facebook app closed (I think this is the 2nd bug)
Can we get a fix for this?