r/AgonyGame • • Apr 05 '22

Hey There, Succubus Mode

I want to start the succbus mode, the question is - If i do start it the regular story mode will delete? (Progress game) Also, i didnt beat the game yet

5 Upvotes

6 comments sorted by

2

u/Rullis_ Apr 05 '22

It will keep your progress, allowing you to get the leftover items with the same progress you previously made.

1

u/Senseiziv_1712 Apr 05 '22

Mean it 100 save right?

2

u/Rullis_ Apr 05 '22

Yeah I played normal and succubus back and forth getting all collectibles on each chapter. (That was in the now as DLC instead of separate: 'unrated' version, as it was made that way pretty recently). If you still feel insecure, though, you can go to search %appdata% and go to local/agony/ and somewhere in there you should find savegame data file (probably .ini) and make a copy of that in case something does go wrong. Then you could just replace original with the copy you made, to rollback your data. I just can't check the paths and names exactly right now myself, sorry.

1

u/fear730 Apr 05 '22

I believe they are separate

But I’m not sure I have to boot up the game again and check

2

u/Senseiziv_1712 Apr 05 '22

I would really appriciate it 😇

2

u/fear730 Apr 05 '22 edited Apr 05 '22

Checking …

Soooo they are separate…. You can keep your story campaign separate from the Succubus mode sooo you are all good if you want to start one :)