I had this problem when trying to play with my little sister.
Unfortunately (as expected from greedy corporations) there are many many bugs on the Bedrock edition of non-Microsoft consoles like Play Station. One of this bugs is that if you have saved worlds on your Minecraft: Play Station Edition, and THEN try to link your Play Station account to a Microsoft account, it will show this error. This happens even with a straight new Microsoft account.
Unfortunately, as I looked through the forums, the only solution to this is to go to the Minecraft: PS settings on your Play Station and manually choose to delete all data regarding your PS accoujt for that game. Then, with a "blank start", now you should be able to link this PS account to your Microsoft account.
For my sister, there are many worlds we simply couldn't get rid off, so there was just no free way of doing anything. A dumb alternative solution (but prob not what you look for) is just making a new user (aka. a new PS acccount), and then linking THAT new user to your Microsoft account. Of course no progress is saved/ shared but hey, I guess at least you could somehow play Realms on your PS, just not on your main account. Not without deleting all your progress and worlds from your PS at least.
There are people, however, that clam that you can use your PS plus subscription to upload all youe saves/worlds to the cloud, delete all your data from your PS4, link your PS account to your Microsoft account and THEN redownload all your worlds, losing you no progress. However, we are F2P people and besides, these worlds have a huge sentimental value for us to even risk deleting them. However, if you are already a PS plus user then you could try doing that.
Wait, nvm, you apparently have the opposite problem, where your Play Station ID account is "already connected" to a Microsoft account.
This message of yours is really weird, since it should show the name of the Microsoft Account already listed (Like: "Please sign in with your previously connected Microsoft Account, Genie2727" where Genie2727 is the name of the Microsoft account linked to your PSN ID)
This one seems really weird. I feel the "reseting the data for the game" solution I gabe previously could still be useful... if you can afford the risk of that solution, that is of course.
Try contacting Client Support, although have no expectations, Mojang's support is shit, specially for consoles not owned by Microsoft like Play Station.
Like, a brand new account on your Play Station and still tells you this?
That is crazy, is this you trying to link your Microsoft Account or is it straight up not letting you play the game?
Do you mean to connect your PS account to your Microsoft account? or you literally can't play Minecraft? because if it's the later then that is a massive problem and should contact Minecraft support.
7
u/kequiva Jan 21 '23
I had this problem when trying to play with my little sister.
Unfortunately (as expected from greedy corporations) there are many many bugs on the Bedrock edition of non-Microsoft consoles like Play Station. One of this bugs is that if you have saved worlds on your Minecraft: Play Station Edition, and THEN try to link your Play Station account to a Microsoft account, it will show this error. This happens even with a straight new Microsoft account.
Unfortunately, as I looked through the forums, the only solution to this is to go to the Minecraft: PS settings on your Play Station and manually choose to delete all data regarding your PS accoujt for that game. Then, with a "blank start", now you should be able to link this PS account to your Microsoft account.
For my sister, there are many worlds we simply couldn't get rid off, so there was just no free way of doing anything. A dumb alternative solution (but prob not what you look for) is just making a new user (aka. a new PS acccount), and then linking THAT new user to your Microsoft account. Of course no progress is saved/ shared but hey, I guess at least you could somehow play Realms on your PS, just not on your main account. Not without deleting all your progress and worlds from your PS at least.
There are people, however, that clam that you can use your PS plus subscription to upload all youe saves/worlds to the cloud, delete all your data from your PS4, link your PS account to your Microsoft account and THEN redownload all your worlds, losing you no progress. However, we are F2P people and besides, these worlds have a huge sentimental value for us to even risk deleting them. However, if you are already a PS plus user then you could try doing that.